Now Reading
Republicans Are Not Sorry For Excluding Female Lawmakers From Health Care Debate

Republicans Are Not Sorry For Excluding Female Lawmakers From Health Care Debate

Republicans have just made it very clear that they don’t care about adding women to important discussions and panels about health care, immigration, and other bills they are attempting to shove down the American taxpayer’s throats.

Hours after House Republicans managed to pass a bill to repeal and replace Obamacare, the Senate is signaling it will write its own proposal. The group is comprised of 13 Republican members who will be responsible for crafting the Senate’s plan.

Every one of the members of the health care panel is men.

Finance Committee Chairman Orrin Hatch, Health and Education Committee Chairman Lamar Alexander, and conservatives Ted Cruz and Mike Lee, are all included.

After it was noted that no females were selected, a GOP aide defended the biased group.

“We have no interest in playing the games of identity politics, that’s not what this is about; it’s about getting a job done,” the aide said. “We’ll work with any member of any background who wants to pass a health reform bill that will reduce premiums and take away the burdens that Obamacare inflicted.”

“To reduce this to gender, race or geography misses the more important point of the diverse segments of the conference the group represents on policy — from members who support Medicaid expansion, to those opposed to it, to those who have called for long-term full repeal,” the aide added.

See Also

It shouldn’t come as a surprise that the GOP would eliminate women. The party is famous for posting photos in rooms full of smiling white men.

Here are the 13 white men who will determine every American’s right to affordable health care:

  • Majority Leader Mitch McConnell of Kentucky
  • Sen. John Cornyn of Texas
  • Sen. John Thune of South Dakota
  • Sen. John Barrasso of Wyoming
  • HELP Chairman Lamar Alexander of Tennessee
  • Budget Chairman Mike Enzi of Wyoming
  • Finance Chairman Orrin Hatch of Utah
  • Sen. Ted Cruz of Texas
  • Sen. Mike Lee of Utah
  • Sen. Tom Cotton of Arkansas
  • Sen. Cory Gardner of Colorado
  • Sen. Rob Portman of Ohio
  • Sen. Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania

Be sure to call them today!

Welcome to the Red State…

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure

© 2021 Hillreporter.com

Scroll To Top