Now Reading
Democrats Openly Criticize Ted Cruz for Joining Election Coup

Democrats Openly Criticize Ted Cruz for Joining Election Coup

Democrats inside and outside of the United States Senate are tearing apart Ted Cruz, the greasy United States Senator from Texas and failed presidential candidate, after he announced on Saturday that he will join a challenge to the congressional certification of President-Elect Joe Biden’s Electoral College victory on Wednesday, January 6.

Photo by Samuel Corum/Getty Images

“With all due respect to my Republican colleagues in the Senate who are doing this: can you please get a grip? Election officials across the country, including Republican Governors, have certified these results. This is embarrassing,” Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN) tweeted on Saturday.

“History shows neither left nor right is immune to authoritarianism. But in 2021, there’s only one political party full of elected officials seeking to overturn the election. So if you say this is a ‘tough vote for those up in 2022’ you are missing the point wildly,” wrote Hawaii’s Brian Schatz.

Meanwhile, Chuck Schumer, the minority leader from New York, laid down the law.

“Joe Biden and Kamala Harris will be President and Vice President of the United States in 18 days,” he said.


Apart from Congress, Biden’s campaign manager, Greg Schultz, noted the brazen hypocrisy of the GOP usurpers.

“Not one of the Republican officeholders objecting to Biden’s victory have objected to their own wins on the same day on the same ballots using the same election systems,” Schultz said.

Julian Castro, who served as Secretary of Housing and Urban Development under President Barack Obama, posted that “Ted Cruz is so desperate to win over Trump’s supporters, he’s leading the charge to disenfranchise those who didn’t vote for him.”

See Also

The seditious scheme to overthrow democracy is spearheaded by Missouri Republican Josh Hawley.

The list of Senate Republicans also participating in the coup includes Bill Hagerty (TN), Cynthia Lummis (WY), Roger Marshall (KS) and Tommy Tuberville (AL), all of whom were elected in November, along with incumbents Marsha Blackburn (TN), Mike Braun (IN), Ted Cruz (TX), Steve Daines (MT), Ron Johnson (WI.), John Kennedy (LA) and James Lankford (OK).

In a Saturday afternoon statement, the cadre of traitors said that they will object to the electors from states that they insist – without evidence – have “unprecedented allegations of voter fraud, violations, and lax enforcement of election law.”

The cadre continued to peddle President Donald Trump’s lies about non-existent election fraud.

“Voter fraud has posed a persistent challenge in our elections, although its breadth and scope are disputed,” they said. “By any measure, the allegations of fraud and irregularities in the 2020 election exceed any in our lifetimes.”

That too is completely untrue.

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure

© 2021 Hillreporter.com

Scroll To Top