BET Reveals Nominees for 2015 Awards Show

The nominees for the 2015 BET Awards have been revealed! Nicki Minaj and Chris Brown lead all artists with six nominations a piece, and Beyonce and Lil Wayne follow with four nominations each. The awards show will broadcast live from the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles (CA) on June 28th at 8pm (Eastern standard time).

The nominees for the awards show are as follows: Best Female Artist- Beyonce, Ciara, Janelle Monae, Jhene Aiko, Rihanna, and K. Michelle; Best Male R&B/Pop Artist- Chris Brown, August Alsina, Usher, Trey Songz, The Weeknd, and John Legend; Best Group- A$AP Mob, Jodeci, Migos, Rae Sremmurd, Young Money, and Rich Gang; Best Collaboration- Mark Ronson “Uptown Funk” featuring Bruno Mars, Common and John Legend “Glory,” Chris Brown “New Flame” featuring Usher and Rick Ross, Chris Brown “Loyal” featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga, Big Sean “I Don’t F**k With You” featuring E-40, and August Alsina “No Love” (Remix) featuring Nicki Minaj.

Best Male Hip Hop Artist- Wale, Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole, Drake, Common, and Big Sean; Best Female Artist- Nicki Minaj, Azealia Banks, DeJ Loaf, Iggy Azalea, Tink, and Trina; Video of the Year- Beyonce “7/11,” Big Sean “I Don’t F**k With You,” Chris Brown “Loyal,” Chris Brown “New Flame,” Common and John Legend “Glory,” and Nicki Minaj “Anaconda”; Video Director of the Year- Benny Boom, Beyonce (with Ed Burke and Todd Tourso), Chris Robinson, Fatima Robinson, and Hype Williams.

Best New Artist- Sam Smith, Bobby Shmurda, DeJ Loaf, Fetty Wap, Rae Sremmurd, and Tinashe; Best Gospel Artist- Michelle Williams, Mali Music, Lecrae, Fred Hammond, Erica Campbell, and Deitrick Haddon; Best Actress- Viola Davis, Tracee Ellis Ross, Taraji P. Henson, Kerry Washington, and Gabrielle Union; Best Actor- Terrence Howard, Kevin Hart, Jussie Smollett, Idris Elba, and Anthony Anderson;Young Stars Award- Zendaya, Quvenzhane Wallis, Mo’Ne Davis, Jaden Smith, and Jacob Lattimore; Best Movie- Annie, Beyond The Lights, Selma, Think Like A Man Too, and Top Five.

Sportswoman of the Year- Venus Williams, Skylar Diggins, Serena Williams, Candace Parker, and Brittney Griner; Sportsman of the Year- Stephen Curry, Marshawn Lynch, Lebron James, Floyd Mayweather Jr., and Chris Paul; Viewers’ Choice Award- Beyonce “7/11,” DeJ Loaf “Try Me,” Kendrick Lamar “i,” Nicki Minaj “Only” featuring Drake, Lil Wayne, and Chris Brown, Rae Sremmurd “Throw Sum Mo” featuring Nicki Minaj and Young Thug, and The Weeknd “Earned It”; Centric Award- Mark Ronson “Uptown Funk” featuring Bruno Mars, Jazmine Sullivan “Dumb” featuring Meek Mill, Avery Sunshine “Call My Name,” The Weeknd “Earned It,” and Sam Smith “Stay With Me” featuring Mary J. Blige.

FDRMX Eyes: Cheek Mountain Thief is an indie rock band from Iceland. Their music video “Cheek Mountain” uses a combination of live shots and animation to create a surreal visual experience. Check the video out here:

[jwplatform 2Cpg2Ztl-daFoP3nJ]